Location Portraiture

The whole purpose of me going back to study was to figure out what i wanted to do with my photographic skills and during the summer i had the pleasure to photograph a lovely young lady who hadn’t done a photoshoot but was a natural. during the shoot i figured out why i had got back behind the camera. I LOVE CAPTURING IMAGES.

The assignment was to shoot on location whether that be portraiture landscape etc I had already shot Cornwall on film as you will see in my previous blog post. so I decided to shoot some portraiture. The aim was to take some images of the young lady and try and capture some images her mother and father would be happy with (and obviously that she would like too). I decided to shoot at Coombe abbey which is one of my favourite locations in coventry for portraiture as there are beautiful grounds and stunning backdrops. it turned out to be one of the hottest days of the year. which i understand is not that hot in the grand scheme of things. but when you are carrying a lot of camera equipment it can get pretty warm. the mother of the model decided to bring a few different outfits so we had a couple of different looks to go for. the vast majority of the clothing were pink and floral which suited the location perfectly. After going through my contact sheets and cutting down my final images i have a final 12 that i gave to the client who was extremely happy with them.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Until next time

 

PJ x

 

Leave a Reply

